Photo of the Day: Leora

Photo Details:
Camera: Nikon D100

F-Stop: f/4.5
Focal Length: 24 mm
Exposure Bias: 0
Speed: 1/15
ISO: 400

Leora, Center Stage, originally uploaded by foolscircle.

One of my first photo assignments after I got my D100 was to photograph a party being thrown by the Multicultural Club on Whitman’s campus. While I was there, I decided to try an experiment with my friend Leora: I had her stand near the rotating dance light and not move for about two seconds while I snapped off a couple of low-speed shots.

I don’t know why, but I’ve always been particularly fond of this result.

Explore posts in the same categories: movement, nighttime photography, Nikon D80, photo, photo of the day, Photography, photos, portraits, whitman college

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Photo of the Day: Leora”

  1. Erin L. Says:

    I like how she is in focus and everything in the back is out of focus. I love that affect, and I like the backwards version too….where something small in the background is in focus and everything in the front is out of focus…a la Lion King in the opening scenes. 🙂


Leave a Reply

